I absolutely love this book!!!! I’m trying to refrain myself from going on and on about it cos I don’t want to raise the bar too high and cause disappointment for others. For those who read my blog, you will HAVE to read it. I will accept no excuses. If I could I would make you drop everything and read it now!!!! Hahaha I actually re-read the book immediately upon finishing it and proceeding to finish it for the 3rd time!! Btw the quickest way to get this is via Amazon (book and e-book).

Now back to what the fuss is all about. The main characters of this book are Caidence Harris and Robyn Ward. Caidence, also affectionately known as “Caid”, is a new and upcoming actress. From doing a few commercials here and there, she has now finally made it to a prime time crime TV series where she plays a kick-ass detective. She’s 34 and in recent years has acknowledged her attraction towards women – but has yet to act upon it. Robyn Ward on the otherhand has been in the show business longer and is a jaw dropper with stunning looks and the ability to make anyone weak at the knees – men or women. She’s one hell of a dangerous one!! The book never actually says how old she is but presumably around the same age as Caid. The two becomes acquainted when Robyn comes to do a guest appearance. She caught Caid’s attention immediately…

The reason why I have enjoyed the book so much is that we get to see the initial stages of the relationship i.e. a lot of flirting, blushing and SQUEAL-worthy moments! In my opinion. at least! I also find the backdrop to be very rich. We are not just reading about Caidence and Robyn but also about the characters around them, their work, their family and their past. All the characters are very much alive to me!! I love reading about them all! I was completely engrossed into this book and was sad when I came to the end. I wish I could read more about the two. *cries*!!

Everyone, you must check this book out!!! I plan to start exploring for more yuri books to read. If you have any suggestions, please let me know! I am also happy to post up guest reviews!!! If you do get a chance to read this, please COMMENT!!! I want to squeal together!!!!!!

I would rate this book 9.5 out of 10. ^_^