Lately I have been quite busy at work so you probably have noticed that I haven’t been blogging about each episode of the animes that I’m trying to keep tabs on. Maybe because my patience is low right now but I’m finding Hourou Musuko a bit slow. The animation is still very enjoyable to watch and I’m really liking some characters (like Chi!!!) but the fact that both our main characters are so soft spoken, it’s starting to get on my nerves. Having said that, I do think the anime is portraying the characters appropriately. I am looking forward to see Takatsuki struggle with her gender. She is an interesting comparison to Chi who openly dressed up as a boy on her first day and has a very outspoken and bold character it seems. I’ll keep watching…just wish they were in senior years or in college. It would be more interesting I think.