The anime is about Saya who seems like an ordinary cheerful good natured girl who lives at the shrine and outside of school times, is a shrine maiden. She also seems to have a habit of getting distracted helping others on the way to school resulting in a reputation of always running late. However, like as if it’s the natural night time hobby for any high school girl, we see Saya swinging a Japanese blade around killing some ghastly looking monster. O_O We find out in episode 2 that her mother died while trying to fight the Elder Bairns, some man eating creature. She vows to kill the Elder Bairns…

This was surprisingly disappointing. When I first watched episode 1, I felt that the pace was very slow and I didn’t really know what was going on. I continued to watch episode 2 thinking the story will pick up but it didn’t. *sigh* I’m dropping this one. It’s a pity as the animation looks pretty decent!