Time to go watch episode 2!! Did you see Doctor lean against the post as he drooled about Juri!?!?! HEHEHE So funny!! Also, did anyone notice that one glance that Linda gave to Eita!?!? OMG!!! Is that YAOI that I sense!??! INTERESTING…!! But I can’t believe he’s letting the chief editor do THAT to him…. YUCK YUCK YUCK!!! AAAAAH!!! X_X

Moving to a happier topic…

The wonderful soundtrack continues! I love the music and this time I think I’m hearing some original pieces but I’m not 100% sure. I’ve yet to check out the OST of The Holiday by Hans Zimmer. *sigh*

A few moments when the music was particularly touching in my opinion:

  • In episode 2, when Juri leaves Eita’s place there is a slightly sad/disappointed music – a combination of light piano playing against some strings. It reminds me of a clown for some reason – like she’s pretending to be nonchalant about it, but in fact the pain is hidden behind that smiling face.
  • I like how music box like music entered into the picture the moment when Eita told Juri that he will not show others the pictures. It’s like in that moment, she fell a little in love with him… Does anyone know what Japanese song that is? I love it!! It has this spirit boosting upbeatness to it!!
  • Another song I’ve identified is ‘Maybe Tomorrow’ by Stereophonics. I like it…kind of has this sexy beat to it… ^_^ though a touch gloomy. The lyrics are at the end of the post.

This drama definitely raises interesting questions…or in more precise terms…sometimes questions that we rather not have to answer…Although an interesting pursuit, I can’t help but think it might end up like Last Friends where they cut down on what they initially set out to achieve.

  • Are you afraid of loneliness? I guess we all are to some extent but I have learnt that people can’t always be there for you. Even your best friends. Your significant other? Hmm…not sure but I don’t think they can either. Not that they don’t want to, but sometimes the circumstances make it difficult. They have their own responsibilities and their lives – whether it be work, their family and what not. I have learnt over the years to be able to tolerate some time alone. What I fear more is wasting my time and having regrets. If there is something I want to do, then I try to DO it! Don’t hold back! That’s my 2 cents.
  • Do you honestly try as hard as you make it sound? Eita mentions at one point: “I always do things halfway…” Everyone likes taking the easier option. It’s always easier to give up halfway on grounds that “I don’t have the passion for it!” or “It’s too hard. I don’t have the talent for it.” Similarly, the temptation of doing something that’s enjoyable and less stressful is forever testing our persistence in achieving our goals. I completely understand the above as I have used them one too many times myself but ultimately, the age old saying “no pain, no gain” explains it all. To be ahead of others, you must be doing something extra i.e. giving up something that those others didn’t. This means hard effort and time. Next time you feel like giving up on something, ask yourself honestly, did you really try your hardest? One of the things that would hurt me the most is if someone said, “Oh Nakayo? She never finishes what she sets out to do.” One of my goals in life is to never hear someone say that about me. (I mean once in a while, sure it happens, but not for it to become a trademark of me. :P)
  • Do you have a friend who you can be completely honest with? Someone that you can be completely honest with…not just on one aspect of yourself but the whole of who you are. I’m not super sociable but I do have my own group of close friends from high school, university and work but as for someone I can be 100% honest, there’s just one. I think one is enough.

HAHA Well I think I went a bit overboard in this post!! A bit SERIOUS, Nakayo!! Don’t worry!! I’ll lighten up when it comes to K-ON!! ^_^ Happy to hear your thoughts on this episode.

Maybe Tomorrow ~ Stereophonics

I’ve been down and
I’m wondering why
These little black clouds
Keep walking around
With me
With me

It wastes time
And I’d rather be high
Think I’ll walk me outside
And buy a rainbow smile
But be free
They’re all free

So maybe tomorrow
I’ll find my way home
So maybe tomorrow
I’ll find my way home

I look around at a beautiful life
Been the upperside of down
Been the inside of out
But we breathe
We breathe

I wanna breeze and an open mind
I wanna swim in the ocean
Wanna take my time for me
All me

So maybe tomorrow
I’ll find my way home
So maybe tomorrow
I’ll find my way home

So maybe tomorrow
I’ll find my way home
So maybe tomorrow
I’ll find my way home

So maybe tomorrow
I’ll find my way home
So maybe tomorrow
I’ll find my way home