Since we’ve now got a super kawaii live neko girl in the anime, why not make good use of it!? Episode 2 and 3 is filled with Nozomi with plenty of “oops…I don’t have a habit of putting clothes on after I shower…”, saying “nya” instead of “hai” and cute little expressions. Fumino continues with her “die twice” rages and tsundere moments. The anime is quite cute to start with but I started to get a bit bored of it after a while…

But as that thought crossed my mind, episode 3 picked up on the story again. We find out that Nozomi is an orphan too which creates an invisible bond with Fumino and Takumi. Near the end, she disappears as she doesn’t want to bring Takumi and co trouble. Takumi takes the chance to explain his own past. I like Takumi! He’s such a nice guy!! I also thought it was quite touching for him to say “it’s ok to bring trouble to us. We will bring trouble to you too.” (something like that) It was kind of a wakeup call for myself! I often tend to think like Nozomi – “I can deal with it myself…I don’t want to hassle others…etc etc”. But at the end of the day, we should learn to lean on others. That’s what family and friends are for! People love you – that’s why they want to help you. Rather than pushing them away, just accept them. Otherwise you’re actually hurting them. There’s my 2 cents for this week!! ^_^

Now back to Mayoi, I’m also surprised at how early in the story that Fumino confesses to Takumi! VERY surprised! Rather than bashing around the bush till the end, we get the confession in episode 3!! Now I’m starting to wonder what will happen between them. I’ll keep watching…