hashihime has done ANOTHER amazing summary of what’s to come this season!! Well first of all – the below are on the top of MY “to-watch” list!!! ^_______^ Oh and just to give you a heads up, if it’s got ANY signs of yuri or has one of my favourite seiyuus, I’m basically there!!! hahaha

Aoi Hana

Aoi Hana Ch20d

Do I need to say MORE?!?! HEHEHEHE But there are THREE surprises!!! At least for me!! Are you ready??

  • One of the supporting seiyuus will be Mamiko Noto!!!! YAY!!!!
  • One of them will be Aki Toyosaki!! Who’s that?! It’s YUI from K-ON!!! She will be voicing Miwa Mogi…hmm…who’s that!? OMG! Just realised!! “Yui” & “Mugi” (Minako Kotobuki) are BOTH in a lot of the new anime!!! ^____^ More later!!
  • The music will also be done handled by Haketa Takefumi who was in charge of Vampire Knight’s OST!!! Now THAT’s something to look forward too!!

Can’t WAIT!!!! It’s here on 1 July!!

Yoku Wakaru Gendai Mahou

Yoku

Highschoolers + magic + adventure + Hitomi Nabatame + Minako Kotobuki (Mugi from K-ON!) –> *SQUEALS* hahahaha

Honestly, I don’t know whether it’s going to be THAT amazing but a young freshman becomes the student of a 25 year old  graduate student who is one of the most powerful magicians around!!

I think this is worth checking out…on 11 July.

kanamemo

Kanamemo

This is one anime clearly marked as a YURI moe comedy. *BEAM*

But I have to say, I’m not a big fan of the character designs…hmm…but not to worry – if there’s yuri, then I’m there!! Plus, how can I give it a miss with Yui Horie, Rie Kugimiya AND Aki Toyosaki!!

Oh and did I mention it’s not school based?! haha The main character, Kana, is a middle-school girl orphan who works at a newspaper delivery office which so conveniently is run by…GIRLS. hehe

Broadcasts on 5 July.

TaishouTaishou Yakyuu Musume

Another high school setting one – a bunch of girls plays baseball? hahaha Whatever!!

I really doesn’t matter cos there’s Kana Ueda and Mamiko Noto!

Out 2 July.

GA: Geijutsuka Art Design Class

GA

This is a slice of life school comedy focusing on…yep you guessed it…FIVE girls in high school!!! haha But wait! There is a twist!! It’s not any ordinary school! They will be attending art class!! haha I know nothing more and have no clue whether there is any yuri but given what I missed out with K-ON!, I’m definitely keeping my eye on this one!! Character design doesn’t look as nice though. There’s also Yui Horie!! One of my favourite seiyuu!! We’ll find out more on 6 July…

Spice & Wolf 2

I haven’t watched season 1 but I’ve been eyeing on this one. Ami Koshimizu and Paku Romi!!? Sounds good already! No yuri for sure here…9 July. Now need to hunt down Season 1…

spice

So what catches YOUR fancy!!? Have I missed out on something REALLY great?! If so, please tell me!!!