There’s a NEW late addition to the jdrama world this season!! I had heard rumours of it before but clearly it’s now confirmed!! It’s Mr. Brain! Yep – a lame name indeed but given the cast, I can forgive them! =) With Takuya Kimura and Haruka Ayase on the screen!!?! I’m SO THERE!! hahaha

Story doesn’t actually sound that exciting – Takuya basically plays a very smart neuroscientist (i.e. studies the nervous system) and will end up solving mysteries etc. I’m betting that Haruka plays the love interest. hehe Oh well – it doesn’t sound like anything new but given it’s the Japanese, they’ll make a neuroscientist look like the most fascinating and inspiring job ever with the uplifting music pumping in the background! haha

mr-brain

As for the other dramas? So far it looks like BOSS is leading the pack! I’m only covering the ones I looked at before. Average ratings so far:

Looks like I was right to select BOSS as the ‘must see’ one!! haha When when when will episode 1 be subbed?!?! Must be patient…