Just to show the depth of this anime...^_^

Just to show the depth of this anime...^_^

If you don’t know already, I have a soft spot (let’s just say it’s a big one) for moving and emotional instrumental pieces. Particularly with strings! But then the piano works for me too! I would love to be able to play the violin! Anyway, because of this passion, I am a big fan of buying soundtracks. This is probably one of the key reasons why I like j-dramas and anime. The Japanese seriously put a lot of effort into the background music. Almost every drama is accompanied by a OST release. You might not realise but many HK movies/dramas and commercials actually use Japanese soundtracks. I think OST wise, I have over 50+ singles/albums? Not HEAPS cos bloody Jap CDs are expensive!

Anyway, back to Gokujou Seitokai, this is a light hearted anime so I didn’t have much expectations on the music side. Opening and ending theme songs are likeable enough but not sufficient to warrant a “add to basket” over at Yesasia! haha Well I was surprised! I think around episode 10, something caught my attention! Not the best piece ever but definitely a moving piece of work. Check them out! I’m now struggling to see whether I should buy it off YesAsia….. AAAhh!!

Gokujou Seitokai

Btw, just to let you know, I was mistaken, there’s hardly any yuri in this – just about a whole bunch of girls running a school. Presence of yuri – very weak…but still enjoyable!

